Series 435 - Student enrolment information and results

Identity area

Reference code



Student enrolment information and results


  • 1962 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 item

Context area

Name of creator

(1960 - 1982)

Biographical history

The Faculty of Economics was inherited from Canberra University College when CUC amalgamated with the Australian National University in 1960 and became the School of General Studies, then The Faculties from 1980. The Faculty of Economics initially consisted of four
departments - Economic History, Economics, Political Science and Statistics. Upon the introduction of the Commerce degree in 1983, the Faculty of Economics was renamed the Faculty of Economics and Commerce.

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Folder containing student name, age, marital status, whether full-time or part-time, occupation, assistance (eg Colombo Plan, cadetship, Commonwealth scholarship holder, CPS free place), year of course, whether doing the honours or pass course and course results.


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Access under 20/30 year rule

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Dates of creation revision deletion

Created by Sarah Lethbridge on 30 May 2011




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places