Series 195 - ANU Audit Committee minutes and agenda papers

Identity area

Reference code



ANU Audit Committee minutes and agenda papers


  • 1984 - 1996 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

0.2 m (1 type 1 box)

Context area

Name of creator

(1984 - 2005)

Biographical history

The Audit Committee was established by Council decision on 8 June 1984. Its members were initially the Chairman of the Finance Committee (Mr H King), another member of the Finance Committee (Dr L Brodribb), the Treasurer (Professor Allan Barton) and the head of Finance and Accounting (Mr H Jones). The Committee's role was to advise the Council on the annual internal auditor's report through the Finance Committee. In 2005 the Committee changed its name to the Audit and Risk Management Committee.

Content and structure area

Scope and content

These are the original signed minutes and agenda papers of the Audit Committee of Council.


System of arrangement


Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Open access under a thirty-year rule

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

There are files about the Audit Committee in Central Files (ANUA 53)

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Dates of creation revision deletion

Prepared by Maggie Shapley on 25 September 2007




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places